Annual Election Results, 2014

District Treasurer and Volunteer Firefighter Brandon Madigan was elected to the Board of Fire Commissioners for a five-year term at the Annual Election held on December 9, 2014.  Commissioner-elect Madigan will leave the position of District Treasurer position join to the Board on January 1, 2015.  Mr. Madigan replaces Commissioner Sean Maguire who did not seek re-election this year.

The Board of Fire Commissioners is made up of five individuals.  Commissioners must be resident electors of the Fire District and serve a term of five years.  Elections are held annually on the second Tuesday of December.  Resident electors interested in serving may file his or her name with the Secretary of the Fire District no later than 20 days prior to an election, per state law.  The next annual election will be conducted on December 8, 2015.

Full Results
Total Votes Cast:  74
Brandon M. Madigan:  60
Robert Vogt:  11
Unopened Affidavit Ballots:  2
Defective or Void Ballots:  1

Learn more about the Board of Fire Commissioners here.